Arsenal to host Liverpool on opening day

Arsenal’s Premier League journey has been mapped out today following the announcement of the

Arsenal will host Liverpool at Emirates Stadium on the opening day of the 2016/17 season on Saturday, August 13.

The Gunners will then travel to King Power Stadium to take on Premier League champions Leicester City, before a trip to Watford at the end of the month.

The first north London derby of the season against Tottenham will be on November 5 at the Emirates, with the return fixture at White Hart Lane on April 29.

The Gunners will finish the campaign with an away trip to Stoke City, before hosting Everton on the final day of the season.

Arsenal’s run in to the season looks particularly difficult, as the Gunners finish April by travelling to White Hart Lane and the final three games of the season see they host Manchester United and Everton, either side of a trip to tackle Stoke City.

The festive season sees Arsenal face Manchester City on 17th December, tackling West Brom on Boxing Day, before hosting Crystal Palace on New Year’s Eve and travelling to Bournemouth on the 2nd January.

All fixtures are subject to change with the upcoming TV schedules, whilst there will also be reshuffles due to involvement in other competitions.


13: Liverpool (h)

20: Leicester (a)

27: Watford (a)


10: Southampton (h)

17: Hull City (a)

24: Chelsea (h)


01: Burnley (a)

15: Swansea City (h)

22: Middlesbrough (h)

29: Sunderland (a)


05: Tottenham Hotspur (h)

19: Manchester United (a)

26: Bournemouth (h)


03: West Ham United (a)

10: Stoke City (h)

14: Everton (a)

17: Manchester City (a)

26: West Bromwich Albion (h)

31: Crystal Palace (h)


02: Bournemouth (a)

14: Swansea City (a)

21: Burnley (h)

31: Watford (h)


04: Chelsea (a)

11: Hull City (h)

25: Southampton (a)


04: Liverpool (a)

11: Leicester City (h)

18: West Bromwich Albion (a)


01: Manchester City (h)

04: West Ham United (h)

08: Crystal Palace (a)

15: Middlesbrough (a)

22: Sunderland (h)

29: Tottenham Hotspur (a)


06: Manchester United (h)

13: Stoke City (a)

21: Everton (h)

Leave a Reply